Steering Team


The Steering Team served as administrative liaisons to the Guiding Coalition, observing from the Appreciative Inquiry sessions held in advance, and helped provide information/data to the Guiding Coalition along the way. They also met with the Guiding Coalition after the Summit event and helped move suggestions forward to the appropriate response/process/office for resolution. 


  • Brad Bohlander, associate vice chancellor, University Communications
  • Paula Gentius, chief of staff and secretary of the university, Chancellor’s Office
  • Peter Harries, dean, Graduate School
  • Kevin Howell, vice chancellor, External Affairs, Partnerships and Economic Development
  • Sheri Schwab, vice provost, Office for Institutional Equity and Diversity
  • Katharine Stewart, vice provost, Faculty Affairs
  • Benny Suggs, associate vice chancellor and executive director, NC State Alumni Association
  • Marie Williams, associate vice chancellor, Human Resources
  • Lisa Zapata, interim vice chancellor and dean, Division of Academic and Student Affairs