Inclusive Excellence

Sep 10, 2021

Introducing… “The Credential”

The Credential offers two distinct tracks, each focused on providing a common framework and resources for faculty and staff.

Aug 13, 2021

OIED Introduces Inaugural Faculty Fellows

The Office for Institutional Equity and Diversity announces its inaugural class of OIED Faculty Fellows.

Aug 13, 2021

New Program Offerings from IDI at NC State

The Intercultural Development Inventory initiative has expanded with new offerings this year.

May 9, 2021  |  Diversity Digest

Melissa Edwards Smith is New Director of Education, Engagement

Edwards Smith will work in the area of Inclusive Excellence and Strategic Practice on several new responsibilities.

Apr 24, 2021  |  Diversity Digest

Chancellor’s Creating Community Awards Honor Outstanding Efforts

The annual Recognizing Excellence in Diversity Event presented the Chancellor's Creating Community Awards in six categories.

Apr 10, 2021  |  Diversity Digest

Building Bridges For Future Faculty through Virtual Engagement

This year, the BFF program will offer a virtual experience with increased engagements, elevated networking experiences and the same flair for mentorship and meaningful interactions.

Mar 12, 2021  |  Diversity Digest

Students, Faculty and Staff Reminded to Complete Diversity Training

All members of the NC State community are required to complete their approved diversity, equity and inclusion training program by April 1.

Feb 11, 2021  |  Diversity Digest

OIED Welcomes New Assistant Vice Provost for Faculty Engagement

Melvin “Jai” Jackson joins the Office for Institutional Equity and Diversity as its new assistant vice provost for faculty engagement.

Jan 29, 2021  |  Diversity Digest

Diversity Training Demonstrates NC State’s Commitment to Climate

Diversity training is an important step to help ensure that we create a welcoming and inclusive climate.

Jan 29, 2021  |  Diversity Digest

Nominations Open for Chancellor’s Creating Community Awards

Nominate an outstanding individual or group for the 2021 Chancellors' Creating Community Awards.