Chancellor's Creating Community Awards Held

Five 2015 Recipients Named
Chancellor Woodson at 2015 Chancellor's Creating Community Awards

The annual Chancellor's Creating Community Awards were presented in Talley Student Union Ballroom on Monday, April 20, 2015 with Chancellor Woodson, the staff of the Office for Institutional Equity and Diversity and our many campus partners on hand to personally congratulate this year's nominees and recipients. Recipients received a cash award. The 2015 nominees and recipients are:

Outstanding Faculty: Peter Cowen, Deidre Crumbley, Tiffany Davis, Marc Grimmett, Rupert W. Nacoste, Elizabeth Nelson, Jon Rust (recipient), Justin Schwartz, Beth Sondel, Cranos Williams

Outstanding Staff: Donise Benton, Tremaine Brittian, Robert Davis, Stephany Brett, Dunstan, Marian Fragola (recipient), Wyona Goodwin, Ashley Gray, Tara Mullins, John Starbuck, Sarah Wright

Outstanding College/Division: College of Humanities and Social Sciences (recipient, photo below), College of Sciences, Poole College of Management, University Student Centers

NC State College of Humanities and Social Sciences receiving 2015 Chancellor's Creating Community Award

Outstanding Student: Marshall Anthony, Okello Bogle, Nikki Boyd, Sarah Bucher, Dawn Culpepper, Maurita Harris, Jamael Harrison, Shea Kerkhoff, Sheron N. King, Justin Lo, Jonique Lyles, John Miller IV, Mitchell Moravec, Karli Moore, Christina Ndoh, Keon Pettiway (recipient), Carson Shepherd, Maggie Silliman, Julie Smitka

Outstanding Student Organization: AYA African American Ambassadors, College of Natural Resources Ambassadors, Dance Marathon at NC State, DanceVisions Club, Mu Omicron Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., GLBTCA, Inter Residence Council, Multicultural Greek Council, S.P.E.A.K. (Students Proactively Engaged towards Activism Knowledgeably) (recipient), Vietnamese Student Association